Gary the #breakfast canary @hahabarcbr

This morning Bron and I had breakfast at the Ha Ha Bar in Belconnen on Lake Ginninderra.

I went to the Ha Ha Bar two weeks ago by myself and enjoyed the Eggs Benedict. Here’s a flashback image of the eggs 🙂 Bron also asked for this too.

a photograph of Eggs Benedict

Poached eggs, Hollandaise sauce, bacon and spinach for a delicious breakfast at Ha Ha Bar Belconnen

I was thinking of doing the eggs again with mushrooms when Bron suggested I try the baked beans, potato, and chorizo with a tomato salsa. It had a fancy name but I can’t remember it and the on-line menu doesn’t list it. Bron has come to my rescue and found the receipt. It’s called Cazuela Breaky 🙂

Baked beans, potato and chorizo sausage with tomato salsa

Cazuela Breaky. Baked beans, potato and chorizo sausage with tomato salsa

The poached egg on my baked beans, potato and chorizo sausage with tomato salsa

The poached egg on my Cazuela Breaky. Baked beans, potato and chorizo sausage with tomato salsa

As the breakfast canary I tried out each element and gave them my thumbs up. Bron swapped me some of her bacon (she had the Eggs Benedict with bacon) and I shared some of the baked beans, potato and chorizo sausage.

Our coffees were also pretty good. We’ll be back.

If you have any comments or questions please send me a comment in the space below.

Please like the Yummy Lummy Facebook page

Please follow me on Instagram

Please follow Yummy Lummy and Gary on Twitter.

Hope you had a great weekend and ate YUMMY

Ha Ha Bar on Urbanspoon

The Ha Ha Bar website http://www.hahabar.com.au/

Google maps https://goo.gl/maps/pcQbn

Please tell me what you think