Ellacure for breakfast

This morning I had breakfast with Bron at Ellacure in Bruce.

Ellacure is a popular north side restaurant with a loyal following. We’ve been there a few times before.

Now that I’m reducing my carbohydrate intake I chose bacon and eggs with some haloumi, avocado and a side of Hollandaise. While I did ask for bacon it didn’t make it for some reason. I’m grateful that Bron shared a piece of her bacon with me.

The breakfast was really good. The haloumi had a great flavour and even though it looked flour coated I couldn’t resist it. Quite often I find haloumi squeaky on my teeth, this stuff was A1 good. No squeaking at all. My only complaint about this morning’s breakfast was the coffee. It was really bitter and unpleasant. It was a long black. Bron had a latte and said hers was fine.

I’d highly recommend Ellacure to anyone wanting a good meal with friendly service in a pleasant atmosphere.

Sunday 2014-02-02 09.24.38-3 AEDT Breakfast at Ellacure in Bruce. Poached eggs, fried haloumi, avocado and a side of Hollandaise. Delicious.

Sunday 2014-02-02 09.24.38-3 AEDT Breakfast at Ellacure in Bruce. Poached eggs, fried haloumi, avocado and a side of Hollandaise. Delicious.

Ellacure http://ellacure.com.au/

Ellacure Restaurant & Bar on Urbanspoon

Google maps http://goo.gl/maps/kab4Y

4 thoughts on “Ellacure for breakfast

  1. That sounds like a very nice breakfast, but grrrrr no bacon???!!!!! Especially when requested?!!!! Grrrr.. Btw, I LOVE how haloumi squeaks on your teeth. lol. I didn’t realise that was a sign of inferior haloumi. I will definitely have to try Ellacure some time soon!

Please tell me what you think