I’m a Spike convert | Shout out to the Salmon Fishing Queen

In Late May Barb from Life in the Foothills blogged that she spiked a chicken. I wrote a comment that I’d not heard of Spike and I’d have to go looking for it. Very kindly Barb sent me a bottle from the US to Australia. The website describes Spike as 39 different herbs, spices and vegetables all lovingly blended with just the right amount of salt! The original version contains salt crystals (earth and sea), nutritional yeast, hydrolysed soy protein (NO ADDED MSG), mellow toasted onion, onion powder, orange powder, soy granules, celery leaf powder, celery root powder, garlic powder, dill, kelp, Indian curry, horseradish, ripe white pepper, orange and lemon peel, summer savoury, mustard flour, sweet green and red bell peppers, parsley flakes, tarragon, rose hips, safflower, mushroom powder, parsley powder, spinach powder, tomato powder, sweet paprika, celery seed ground, cayenne pepper, plus a delightful herbal bouquet of the best oregano, sweet basil, marjoram, rosemary and thyme.

I’m very grateful to Barb for sending me this bottle (Nikon D90)

On Sunday afternoon I prepared a slow cooked pork belly dish for lunches this week at work. I Spiked it.

This was my lunch container today at work (iPhone) Also on Instagram http://instagram.com/p/Mj8YQYxNLh/

On Sunday evening I prepared pumpkin soup. I Spiked it.

I love pumpkin soup. (Nikon D90)

This evening I roasted a Chicken Maryland. I Spiked it.

This is the way Barb explained to use Spike. Rub in oil then rub in Spike. (Nikon D90)

This is the way Barb explained to use Spike. Rub in oil then rub in Spike. (Nikon D90)

Again, thanks Barb. I have more chicken this week and Spike will be used.

11 thoughts on “I’m a Spike convert | Shout out to the Salmon Fishing Queen

  1. Pingback: I spiked a roast chicken

  2. Pingback: SE-khk6320 7-inch hunting knife with fire starter

  3. Pingback: Super Sweet Award! | Yummy Lummy

  4. Pingback: Splitting a chicken is very satisfying | Yummy Lummy

  5. Pingback: Crumbed chicken and mashed spuds | Yummy Lummy

  6. Pingback: Footy food and the Decider #origin #QUEENSLANDER Queensland defeats NSW 21:20 | Yummy Lummy

  7. Thank you Gary! I am glad that you like the Spike! It is also good on potatoes, regular roasted pork, fish…you name it you can Spike it! Glad you like it my friend!

Please tell me what you think