Playing with a time lapse app and my salmon dinner

I follow a few Instagram users who use time lapse apps and share great images of the sun rising or setting plus other cool stuff. I wanted to give it a go so I tried it out while eating my dinner tonight.

I don’t know if this is something I’ll do frequently.

Tonight I cooked salmon and salad.

The salmon was prepared in my time honoured manner. I place a fillet of salmon with the skin on into a hot pan and place the lid on top. I cook for exactly five minutes and then take it off the heat and remove the lid. I let the salmon rest on the dinner plate for at least a few minutes.

The salad was basically shredded cabbage, processed carrot, processed red onion, sliced spring onion and some Greek style yoghurt.

The time lapse app I’m using is Lapse It. The frame interval was 2 per second with a delay of 500 milliseconds, the resolution was 720p and it was encoded to MP4 using high quality rendering at 27 fps.

Sunday 2014-01-05 17.46.57 AEDT Dinner tonight was some grilled salmon and a cabbage based salad. The salad was made with drum head cabbage, carrot, red onion, spring onion and Greek yoghurt. The salmon was cooked for exactly five minutes in a hot pan with the lid on.

Sunday 2014-01-05 17.46.57 AEDT Dinner tonight was some grilled salmon and a cabbage based salad. The salad was made with drum head cabbage, carrot, red onion, spring onion and Greek yoghurt. The salmon was cooked for exactly five minutes in a hot pan with the lid on.

Depending on the meal I may time lapse a meal preparation one night 😉

4 thoughts on “Playing with a time lapse app and my salmon dinner

  1. It felt like I was sitting at the table with you watching you eat. Too bad I couldn’t have had a plate of your salmon and salad as well. 🙂

Please tell me what you think

