Images of food and Lake Ginninderra

It’s been a week since blogging. This week I’ve spent lots of time walking trying to increase my exercise time. I’ve also been increasing my eating time to match 🙂

I’ve basically been walking twice a day and spending more time walking along the rim of Lake Ginninderra.

Roast chicken thigh with a cabbage salad

Roast chicken thigh with a cabbage salad

At last there is a plaque for this piece of Canberra public art

At last there is a plaque for this piece of Canberra public art

This link will take you to previous mentions of the Culture Fragment in this blog.

Clouds over Lake Ginninderra

Clouds over Lake Ginninderra

One of my favourite snacks. Queensland nuts (Macadamia) and Coon cheese http://coon.com.au

One of my favourite snacks. Queensland nuts (Macadamia) and Coon cheese http://coon.com.au

Roast Chicken Maryland and roast cabbage salad

Roast Chicken Maryland and roast cabbage salad

A slap up breakfast of bacon and eggs made me feel so good

A slap up breakfast of bacon and eggs made me feel so good

My first experience of a Palmier and coffee

My first experience of a Palmier and coffee

This is an Urban Cheeseburger and chips. I didn't eat the bread or the chips.

This is an Urban Cheeseburger and chips. I didn’t eat the bread or the chips.

Lake Ginninderra

Lake Ginninderra

Bron had me over for beef massaman curry

Bron had me over for beef massaman curry

Bron made this roti from scratch using self raising flour and coconut cream. Cooked in ghee.

Bron made this roti from scratch using self raising flour and coconut cream. Cooked in ghee.

On Friday I needed something light because I was eating steak for dinner. I ended up with a simple salad sandwich on whole grain bread.

On Friday I needed something light because I was eating steak for dinner. I ended up with a simple salad sandwich on whole grain bread.

Rump steak cooked rare with prawns and a garlic sauce. Served with chips and coleslaw. Dinner was enjoyed at the Southern Cross Club Jamison.

Rump steak cooked rare with prawns and a garlic sauce. Served with chips and coleslaw. Dinner was enjoyed at the Southern Cross Club Jamison.

Can you find the rabbit? I found a warren of bunnies around Lake Ginninderra.

Can you find the rabbit? I found a warren of bunnies around Lake Ginninderra.

Lake Ginninderra

Lake Ginninderra

After a big walk, there's nothing like an omelet with feta, Coon cheese, bacon and parsley. Of course coffee is also necessary.

After a big walk, there’s nothing like an omelet with feta, Coon cheese, bacon and parsley. Of course coffee is also necessary.

Lake Ginninderra

Lake Ginninderra

Soft bread rolls for the pulled pork extravaganza

Soft bread rolls for the pulled pork extravaganza

Two types of barbecue sauces, one was extra smokey YUM

Two types of barbecue sauces, one was extra smokey YUM

Lovely pork fat slowly cooked and it was so yummy

Lovely pork fat slowly cooked and it was so yummy

This was Bron's yummy pulled pork. I helped pull it and then Bron used her Kitchenaid to pull it some more.

This was Bron’s yummy pulled pork. I helped pull it and then Bron used her Kitchenaid to pull it some more.

Coleslaw. One of my favourite salads. Bron's is excellent.

Coleslaw. One of my favourite salads. Bron’s is excellent.

My first of three pulled pork sandwiches

My first of three pulled pork sandwiches

My second of three pulled pork sandwiches. I didn't capture an image of the third because I inhaled it :-)

My second of three pulled pork sandwiches. I didn’t capture an image of the third because I inhaled it 🙂

Bron made this amazingly yummy chocolate brownie and vanilla ice cream

Bron made this amazingly yummy chocolate brownie and vanilla ice cream

Lake Ginninderra

Lake Ginninderra

Lake Ginninderra

Lake Ginninderra

Water fall

The water feature at John Knight Memorial Park

A reflection in the water of Lake Ginninderra

A reflection in the water of Lake Ginninderra

Soufflé pancakes with banana, mascarpone cream and maple syrup

Soufflé pancakes with banana, mascarpone cream and maple syrup

Chocolate and caramel cronuts

Chocolate and caramel cronuts

It’s been a good week made more marvelous by sharing time and food with Bron.

A selection of images from around the lake on an afternoon walk

6 thoughts on “Images of food and Lake Ginninderra

  1. Pingback: Jamie’s Italian Canberra | Yummy Lummy

  2. Pingback: Kayaking Lake Ginninderra | In The Taratory

Please tell me what you think

