My last week but not in Instagram

For so many months I’ve focused on my Instagram images as the mainstay of this blog. For some posts the intensity of Instagram images has been huge. When Instagram made a change in the embedding code and made it more obvious the images were from Instagram there were advantages and disadvantages. The advantage is that it may attract readers to using Instagram, a social media platform I adore. It also made it obvious there were comments attached to many of the images that could be read with one click. The disadvantage was that the posts, especially the heavily laden posts took longer to load and the image border was a little annoying seeing my avi so many times.

Here are some random images from last week.

A simple meal of grilled salmon on a bed of shredded cabbage served with a grilled tomato

A simple meal of grilled salmon on a bed of shredded cabbage served with a grilled tomato

I'm a domestic god bahaha

I’m a domestic god bahaha

Two free range eggs with cream, sugar and salt cooked in melted butter.

Two free range eggs with cream, sugar and salt cooked in melted butter.

Chips, aioli and gravy from Urban Bean Espresso Bar. A great lunch.

Chips, aioli and gravy from Urban Bean Espresso Bar. A great lunch.

Crispy and tasty sesame rolls into which you stuff tasty chopped meat. This was yummy.

Crispy and tasty sesame rolls into which you stuff tasty chopped meat. This was yummy.

Tasty chopped meat for stuffing into sesame rolls. I love this dish.

Tasty chopped meat for stuffing into sesame rolls. I love this dish.

This is a Mavi Breakfast wrap which contains bacon, egg, mushrooms, cheese and a hashed brown. One of the best breakfasts on a work day.

This is a Mavi Breakfast wrap which contains bacon, egg, mushrooms, cheese and a hashed brown. One of the best breakfasts on a work day.

This is a delightfully light meal of rice noodles, Chinese sausage and a fried egg.

This is a delightfully light meal of rice noodles, Chinese sausage and a fried egg.

Chicken Maryland and roast vegetables.

Chicken Maryland and roast vegetables.

Grilled salmon on a bed of rice noodles with a stack made from mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes and some peas, corn and carrot.

Grilled salmon on a bed of rice noodles with a stack made from mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes and some peas, corn and carrot.

TimTams for a TimTam SLAM with a coffee.

TimTams for a TimTam SLAM with a coffee.

As much as I dislike the weather in Canberra the skies are gorgeous. They mesmerise me.

As much as I dislike the weather in Canberra the skies are gorgeous. They mesmerise me.

I received my annual practicing certificate from the Australian Health Practitioners Registration Authority. Best with coffee lol

I received my annual practicing certificate from the Australian Health Practitioners Registration Authority. Best with coffee lol

Coffee with a new textbook that I bought

Coffee with a new textbook that I bought

Bron made Beef Wellington. It was delicious. The potato was cooked in duck fat.

Bron made Beef Wellington. It was delicious. The potato was cooked in duck fat.

Corned beef and beans. From the shelf of shame.

Corned beef and beans. From the shelf of shame.

Chicken Maryland and vegetables.

Chicken Maryland and vegetables.

I 'love' cleaning my oven lol

I ‘love’ cleaning my oven lol

This stuff is from Queensland. Amazing. Works well.

This stuff is from Queensland. Amazing. Works well.

More new textbooks that I've bought. The Manual of Clinical Microbiology and Kucer's Use of Antibiotics.

More new textbooks that I’ve bought. The Manual of Clinical Microbiology and Kucer’s Use of Antibiotics.

I'm turning over a new leaf and eating salad for lunch. I'm not sure how long I can sustain this.

I’m turning over a new leaf and eating salad for lunch. I’m not sure how long I can sustain this.

Bron made pistachio and salted caramel macarons.

Bron made pistachio and salted caramel macarons.

Lunch at the hospital. A hamburger with an iced coffee.

Lunch at the hospital. A hamburger with an iced coffee.

My physiotherapist told me to buy a ball for shoulder exercises. Of course I bought a Brisbane Broncos footy.

My physiotherapist told me to buy a ball for shoulder exercises. Of course I bought a Brisbane Broncos footy.

Crispy duck pancakes at the Dumpling Inn are THE BEST. Yummy.

Crispy duck pancakes at the Dumpling Inn are THE BEST. Yummy.

So there you have it. Some random images from last week. Most of these were captured before my photography course so I’m hoping to improve.

I hope you have a good week.

5 thoughts on “My last week but not in Instagram

  1. Pingback: Our last meal at Morks in Florey | Looking forward to Morks in Kingston | Yummy Lummy

Please tell me what you think

