An update to Dark grey circular smudge in iPhone 5 camera

On Friday I posted a message about my iPhone 5 and a dark grey circular smudge in the camera.
I’m currently sitting at the Genius Bar of the Canberra Centre Apple Store. I spoke with a very friendly Genius who saw some dust behind the glass lens. There’s nothing that can be done so he replaced the handset.

The best thing is I backed up this morning and so I’m activating and restoring my new iPhone in the store.

Thank you Apple. This is why I have Mac stuff.

I’m doing this on my iPad in store connected to the free Apple Store wi-fi.
Gary

20130818-103858.jpg

2 thoughts on “An update to Dark grey circular smudge in iPhone 5 camera

Please tell me what you think

