My week in Instagram and I won $50 of meat. Shout out @2CC and Elite Meats Canberra

It’s been a good week. I won a $50 gift voucher from Elite Meats Canberra

Radio station 2CC (Capital Radio Talking Canberra) has been running a “best of Canberra” competition for the last few weeks. This Tuesday they ran a “best public art in Canberra” competition. I nominated The Owl Statue on the T-Junction of Benjamin Way and Belconnen Way at Google Maps

I have posted to instagram numerous images of the Owl Statue

Good morning Mr Owl

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Good morning Mr Owl. I hope it's #warmandmoist in Canberra today #publicart #igerscanberra

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Good morning Mr Owl

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Mr Owl from behind

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Mr Owl says Good morning world ๐Ÿ™‚ #publicart #igerscanberra

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Good morning Mr Owl

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

He is meant to be a Powerful owl and the connection with Canberra relates to the collective noun for owls, viz., a parliament of owls which fits given Australia’s parliament meets in Canberra.

Thank you 2CC and Elite Meats Canberra

#dinner Chicken thigh with salad. I seasoned with Madras curry powder. #yummy

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Chicken and salad

#dinner Chicken thigh with avocado salad #yummy

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

More chicken and salad

For my work office ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

I bought one of these coffee makers for work.

Good morning iced coffee banana smoothie ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

An iced coffee banana smoothie for breakfast

My new office coffee maker

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

My first brew

Mmm… Salted caramel macaron from Lindt

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

A Lindt cafe salted caramel macaron

#lunch Salmon and capers quiche #yummy

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

A salmon and capers quiche

#dinner Raspberry slushie #yummy

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Raspberry and blueberry slushie

#dinner Chicken thigh and avocado salad again #yummy

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Chicken and salad

#igerscanberra It will be dark soon over Lake Ginninderra.

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Clouds near sunset over Lake Ginninderra

#igerscanberra Nice clouds over Lake Ginninderra.

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

More clouds

Dark chocolate ginger Haigh's is great #yummy

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Mmmโ€ฆchocolate covered ginger from Haigh’s chocolates

#breakfast yoghurt and coffee

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Breakfast at the airport on Wednesday on my way to a meeting in Melbourne

Work mate's birthday

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

A work mate’s birthday cupcakes

Morning tea

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

My morning tea

Chocolate noodle spiders

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

Chocolate noodle spider

#breakfast full of goodness. Bacon egg hash brown mushroom cheese barbecue sauce in a wrap #yummy

A post shared by Gary Lum (@garydlum) on

This morning’s Mavi breakfast wrap

16 thoughts on “My week in Instagram and I won $50 of meat. Shout out @2CC and Elite Meats Canberra

  1. Pingback: My prize meat tray | Thank you @2CC and Elite Meats | #bestblogs13 | Yummy Lummy

  2. Pingback: My weekend in Brisbane | Yummy Lummy

  3. where did you get the lindt macaron from in la berra?! I’d kill for a decent salted caramel macaron, I’ve been so disappointed with the ones I’ve had since moving here… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. The salmon and caper quiche…looks like something I need to try one day! Loved the desserts! Looks like you have eaten a lot of chicken and salad! Spike it?

  5. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Not the Owl Statue!!!!!!!! LOL. I still don’t understand that, but saying that… i’m not a big fan of art. Give me food over art any day! hehe. Well done for your win.

  6. Congratulations! How cool of a win!
    Love the owl shots. Wow, it looks as though it is amazing in size! Lake Ginninderra is very beautiful and calming.

    Your food looks incredible. Now to my favorite.., chocolate covered ginger!! Also my morning tea and the chocolate noodle spider.., yummy!!!

    • My Mum loves chocolate covered ginger and as a young boy I grew to love it. It’s amongst my favourite things.

      The chocolate noodle spider is a favourite of a friend at work. She’s a real star.

Please tell me what you think

