Vanilla slice from work

Last week I mentioned that the Vanilla slice is my favourite treat.

I really don’t like saying good bye to work mates. This week we had a farewell and the person brought in home made vanilla slice as a thank you to everyone.

A heap of Vanilla slices

Made with Lattice biscuits

My work mate also shared the recipe her Mum gave her. I guess it may have been a Women’s Weekly type receipe. I know my Mum used to use lattice biscuits too to make Vanilla slice when we were kids.

600 mL thickened cream
100 g packet of instant vanilla pudding mix
¼ cup icing sugar
½ teaspoon vanilla extract
1½ packet lattice biscuits

Mix together with a beater for 3 to 4 minutes until thick. Spread between biscuits and then refrigerate overnight.

After eating my farewell Vanilla slice I ate lunch which was a Cinnabon that Bron had made.

I then went to the dentist for a an appointment I made two weeks ago. It’s a good thing I had a tooth brush at work.

5 thoughts on “Vanilla slice from work

  1. Pingback: Another week in Instagram and schoolies week | Yummy Lummy

Please tell me what you think

