My new food tube

Miss15 bought me a couple of food tubes this weekend. I was up in Brisbane visiting my daughters and we went shopping and Miss15 asked if I wanted anything for the fathers day just past a few weeks ago. We were in kitchenware shop looking at cake decorating stuff and I saw a couple of food tubes.

Click on the images to reveal higher resolution views

I seared some Atlantic salmon and mashed some potato and sweet potato in my ricer. I put it into the food tube and created a mash tower in the centre of the plate. I topped this with spring onions. I made a thickish honey soy sauce (it had caramelised and become sticky) to drizzle on the mash stack and vegetables.

And to prove I could do it again, this is from Monday night.

11 thoughts on “My new food tube

  1. Pingback: Pork cutlet an a tower of vegetables | Yummy Lummy

    • Basically a tube into which you can loosely or firmly press food like rice or mashed potato and have layers like wilted spinach and pine nuts. You produce little towers to make plating up a little more interesting.

Please tell me what you think

