Crumbed chicken and mashed spuds

Today I worked from home. I had a few personal matters to handle. It was easier to be away from work. I work with a great team.

For lunch I reheated a vegetable curry and served it with noodles.

Vegetable curry

For dinner I had a couple of skinless chicken thighs and some spuds. I decided to crumb the chicken and mash the spuds. I mashed the spuds in my trusty potato ricer.

Potato ricer

For the crumb I used a couple of pieces of Helga’s pumpkin seed bread, some Spike, mixed herbs and Madras curry powder. I used the traditional flour, egg and crumb technique.

Crumbed chicken

I shallow fried the chicken and had some flour, egg and crumb leftover so I thought perhaps I can also crumb the asparagus and broccolini. The carrots were steamed and topped with honey. And because I’m me, I added a little Hass avocado.

Crumbed chicken, asparagus and broccolini with mashed spuds and avocado and carrot

Crumbed chicken, asparagus and broccolini with mashed spuds and avocado and carrot

It was delicious.

5 thoughts on “Crumbed chicken and mashed spuds

  1. Pingback: Pork cutlet an a tower of vegetables | Yummy Lummy

  2. Pingback: My new food tube | Yummy Lummy

  3. Pingback: Splitting a chicken is very satisfying | Yummy Lummy

Please tell me what you think

