Men in Black 3 and Prometheus

Charlize Theron at the Harvard Hasty Pudding W...

Charlize Theron at the Harvard Hasty Pudding Woman of the Year ceremony (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Cover of "Star Trek (Three-Disc Edition) ...

I’m just about finished for my holiday. I returned to Canberra on Wednesday afternoon after a wonderful time in Queensland. I’ve been a bit busy at work and haven’t had time to see a couple of movies I’ve been keen to see.

I thought MiB3 was good. Not as good as the first movie but it was nice to see some questions answered and some mysteries resolved. When the DVD comes out I’ll buy it and watch it over and over. When I checked out the IMDb site I noticed the young Agent O will appear in the next Star Trek movie. That is a movie I am very keen to see.

That leads me into Prometheus. I loved this movie. I know it’s not being billed as a prequel to the Alien series because that might put some potential movie goers off, however, this is a fantastic movie. I also loved the musical score. With each dramatic scene the music was fantastic. It had a strong Star Trek feel for me and while that may put some people off it really added something for me. I will definitely be buying the DVD when it’s released and watch it repeatedly.

If you haven’t watched either of these movies I strongly recommend them.

And now for another segue, viz., Charlize Theron. Today I went to see Snow White and the Huntsman with Bron and another friend. Charlize played leading roles in both Prometheus and Snow White and the Huntsman. She plays a dark character in both and is brilliant. I love her as a baddie.

2 thoughts on “Men in Black 3 and Prometheus

  1. Nice write up! I am a total Star Trek fan and have been since the first show on TV. How exciting that there will be a new movie in 2013!!!

Please tell me what you think

