Scotch fillet steak take two

Last night I cooked a nice piece of Scotch fillet steak. In last night’s post I mentioned I’d bought two pieces and I’d try something different tonight. Well tonight I didn’t really use anything different but I did do a few different things with the same ingredients.

Tonight I sliced the sweet potato and sliced some cheese and put in an oven with some white wine to get some steam action. The onions were the same as last night. The steak was simply touched to the hot fry pan and then put in the oven for a few minutes. I like my steak rare. Some friendly tweeps have made cow noises when I posted an image to instagram.

Let me know what you think.

Scotch Fillet steak Click on image for more detail (Nikon D90)

Scotch Fillet steak Click on image for more detail (Nikon D90)

5 thoughts on “Scotch fillet steak take two

  1. Pingback: My weekend in food | Yummy Lummy

  2. Looks like a terrific meal. That is just the way my husband likes his steak…I like mine slightly more cooked but still rare.

Please tell me what you think

