Scotch fillet steak with onion, sweet potato, peas and corn

On returning yesterday I did a little grocery shopping and bought a couple of steaks for tonight and tomorrow night. I’ll often do this, make the same dish twice and see how I can make the second night better. Sometimes I’m so impatient on the second night I just cook the meat 🙂

Tonight I shaved some sweet potato put it into a shallow tray with some grated cheese and softened in an oven. I caramelised the onion and at the end added some frozen peas and corn. The steak touched a hot pan for a minute and then was turned and the heat turned off.

Fillet steak (Nikon D90)

 

Fillet steak (Nikon D90)

Yes, I know there was some butter leaching through the bottom. I cook with butter.

 

4 thoughts on “Scotch fillet steak with onion, sweet potato, peas and corn

  1. Pingback: My weekend in food | Yummy Lummy

  2. Pingback: Scotch fillet steak take two | Yummy Lummy

  3. Is there anything MORE divine than sweet potato (other than pumpkin)? I thought of you when I created a sweet potato dauphinoise tonight (cream and sliced baked potatoes with smooshed sweet ones). Nom.

Please tell me what you think

