Salmon and weight loss

Before Christmas 2011 I shed about 7 kg through a concerted effort of reducing my portion sizes, eating less and avoiding sweets. I also did a little exercise (without going overboard).

I’ve gained all the weight back through a combination of bigger portion sizes, eating more often and consuming sweets and desserts.

I want to feel more comfortable in my clothes and fasten the top button on my business shirts which is my indicator of a good healthful weight.

Seafood is always good and a big protein burst which will sate my appetite.

In Australia Atlantic Salmon is farmed around Tasmania. It’s not cheap but not too expensive either.

Coles Atlantic Salmon (Panasonic DMC-TZ10)

Atlantic Salmon from Tasmania (Panasonic DMC-TZ10)

Some vegetables (Panasonic DMC-TZ10)

Salmon Dinner (Panasonic DMC-TZ10)

 

8 thoughts on “Salmon and weight loss

  1. Salmon is a great protein for losing weight. I’m spoiled here in Seattle. It’s the season for fresh King!
    Good luck getting the weight back off!

  2. Finding the balance of eating healthy food (that we love. Just because it’s healthy doesn’t mean it can be yummy) most of the time and fully enjoying the treats that we love occassionally (and perhaps not quite as much of them as we would like) is the key to maintaining weight. You have the loving of food down. It’s one of the things I love most about your blogs. I know you will do an amazing job of find that balance. I’m cheering you on!

  3. I love salmon. The good thing about the NT is that fish is quite inexpensive, including salmon from Tasmania. Last week they had a special on salmon, $20 per kilo (at Mr Barra). We stocked up 🙂

Please tell me what you think

