Beef curry and The Avengers

This afternoon we went to see The Avengers. It was all I expected and more. A great movie. It’s well worth seeing if you like that genre.

For dinner I brought out my trusty pressure cooker and put together a beef curry. I was hungry because I didn’t eat lunch after a reasonable sized breakfast.

In the pressure cooker went onions, garlic, ginger, tomatoes, potatoes, carrots, celery, pepper, chili flakes, diced rib fillet steak and curry powder. I added a little white wine and some water. I brought the cooker up to pressure and let the valve dance for thirty minutes. I let the cooker decompress naturally and served the curry with some noodles.

Beef curry and noodles (Panasonic DMC-TZ10)

It was a good day 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Beef curry and The Avengers

  1. Pingback: Left over curry | Yummy Lummy

    • Some of my fondest food memories are from my childhood and Mum’s pressure cooker. They are a great tool to have around especially for Canberra winters.

Please tell me what you think

