Hot Cross Buns

It seems wrong that soon after Christmas supermarkets in Australia start to stock and sell Hot Cross Buns on their shelves. I always thought of them as special and specifically for Good Friday. I’ve resisted the temptation to buy and eat them whenever, mostly because I don’t need the added carbohydrate load.

They are best (in my humble opinion) served warm from an oven and with real butter. Margarine just doesn’t seem to be right.

Bron had two different sorts. Both were nice. As you can see I had buns with my butter 🙂

I like real butter at room temperature

Two types of Hot Cross Buns

Would you like bun with that butter?

2 thoughts on “Hot Cross Buns

  1. Pingback: My Easter wrap up | Yummy Lummy

  2. Pingback: Ribs and Rumps Sydney Olympic Park | Yummy Lummy

Please tell me what you think

