Rain. I love it (and food)

This is the sort of rain I like. Warm and heavy. It’s not as heavy as I’ve seen it, but it is really good.


I also like eating and while here in Darwin I’m staying at the Vibe Hotel on the Darwin Waterfront.

Tonight I had salt and pepper squid with palm sugar, mango and mint followed by a lemon curd meringue. The squid was really nice. Not at all chewing and the salt and pepper coating was just right. The meringue was remarkably good given it’s room service food. I feel good now. 🙂

Salt and pepper squid with palm sugar, mango and mint

Lemon curd meringue with passion fruit and mango

3 thoughts on “Rain. I love it (and food)

  1. Pingback: My happy place | Yummy Lummy

  2. The perfect rain to be indoors cuddled up. I know this is bad to say but I love rain especially rain from a hurricane. As a child, oh goodness – I couldn’t wait for hurricane season to come around in the Caribbean. Best days of my life were rainy days!!

    That food looks delicious too!

Please tell me what you think

