Classic Crème Brûlée

IamSimplyTia

I’m honestly not going to give an introduction because I don’t know how else to describe how I feel about crème brûlée! Please refer to “The Best Thing I Ever Ate” (my first blog post). If you read it, you’ll note that back then, I expressed my desire to get a cooking (or equivalent) torch so that I can stop using stove lighters, cigarette lighters and my faulty broiler to caramelize the sugar for my brûlées. My prayers were answered. So without further ado, I present my crème brûlée, done the right way! It shouldn’t matter that my torch came from the plumbing section of Walmart and is supposed to be used for soldering etc. Since it has the ability to burn my sugar, all that other info is inconsequential to me *grins*

Recipe modified from Food Jimoto

Ingredients:
2 cups of heavy cream *
1/3 cup sugar

View original post 422 more words

3 thoughts on “Classic Crème Brûlée

  1. Pingback: I feel fat but I’m full of goodness from today | Yummy Lummy

  2. Pingback: Hunny it is time for Dessert! « The Franco-Philes

  3. Pingback: Crème brûlée French toast for breakfast | Gary Lum's Blog and website

Please tell me what you think

