Garlic-Parmesan Smashed Potatoes

Awesome

IamSimplyTia

Of all the things you can do to potatoes, mashing and/or smashing them is my favorite. When I want a creamy, clean, smooth tasting starch, I opt for classic mashed potatoes but there are times when I just want a side dish that is rustic with great texture and loads of flavor: that’s when I pull out my recipe for smashed potatoes. Wait. Not just smashed potatoes but Garlic-Parmesan Smashed Potatoes. I shouldn’t have to say but if you’re watching your carbs and counting calories, then this dish is definitely dangerous to have around. However, if it’s any consolation, by keeping the potato skins on, you’ll get the added bonus of some extra nutrients. Great, right? I know you’d agree! The best part of this dish is that 1. It is super easy! and 2. It can go with practically anything. Fish, chicken, veal, seafood, beef, pork…you get the picture…

View original post 215 more words

2 thoughts on “Garlic-Parmesan Smashed Potatoes

  1. Pingback: Roast lamb and smashed potatoes | Gary Lum's Blog and website

Please tell me what you think

