Disappointing room service experience

Tonight I’m in the room to catch up on a lot of work via e-mail. That means room service. Ordinarily room service is good in this hotel. Tonight was awful. I hadn’t eaten breakfast or lunch today. It just didn’t happen.

I had a hamburger, salt and pepper squid and a vanilla slice. The hamburger itself was pretty good. The squid was the worst I have ever tried and that’s a lot of squid. The vanilla slice was okay but spoilt by the taste of awful squid in my mouth. The squid was mostly covered in salt and an disgusting flour coating. I didn’t detect any taste of pepper. The tzatziki dipping sauce was almost pure salt when I tasted it. I couldn’t discern any other flavours.

I would not recommend the salt and pepper squid at the Vibe Darwin to anyone.

Hamburger

Worst salt and pepper squid ever

Vanilla slice

2 thoughts on “Disappointing room service experience

Please tell me what you think

