My skin says thank you

For friends who know me well, read no further, you’ve heard it all before.

I’m here in Darwin for a couple of days for work. I always love trips to Darwin, especially when it’s cold in Canberra, or for that matter I like visiting Darwin any time. It is such a nice place.

The reason I love Darwin is because I love humidity. I have very dry skin and Canberra’s dry weather leaves me in discomfort and occasionally pain every day I am there. As soon as the door opened on the aeroplane last night I felt the humidity engulf me and bathe me in muggy goodness. My skin felt good. I started to sweat and felt happy.

Today was pretty good work-wise. After work, I walked to Stoke’s Hill Wharf and had fish and chips.

One thought on “My skin says thank you

  1. Pingback: My new work area | Gary Lum's Blog and website

Please tell me what you think

