I like Floriade

Every September in Canberra we have Floriade. It’s basically a big flower show with some show rides and show stalls. I go because I like the flowers. While Floriade is mainly bulbs, it also has a lot of other flora. For friends in the Northern hemisphere, the focus is on Spring flowers.

This weekend I went with friends, one of whom is from the USA. We had a good time looking at the flower beds and noting this year’s theme was food.

I only had my iPhone with me so the image below isn’t that great but it gives an idea of what Floriade is about.

Floriade with randoms in the foreground

Floriade

The best thing is that it goes on for about four weeks and it’s free during the day. The walking around is good exercise and there are lots of stalls to look through and ‘street’ entertainment.

One thought on “I like Floriade

  1. Pingback: culturebogan

Please tell me what you think

