The most important meal of the day

The most important meal of the day is breakfast. It’s the meal that breaks the fast that occurs while you’re asleep.

This morning I wanted something a bit fancy. I had bacon, egg, toasted English muffin, Philadelphia cream cheese, smoked salmon, spinach and strawberries.

While I was home sick on Friday I was watching Ready Steady Cook and one of the chefs was making a sauce with strawberries. It looked simple so I tried it this morning. I simply boiled a punnet of strawberries in water with a dessert spoon of caster sugar. When the strawberries were soft I pureed them in a food processor.

The strawberry sauce was like having runny strawberry jam with my muffin.

Breakfast bacon egg salmon muffin cream cheese spinach strawberry

It tasted very good.

Please tell me what you think

