My first time cooking salt and pepper chicken

This meal was delicious. I think I may have used a little too much pepper but that’s not a bad thing.

I took 160 g (219 calories) of chicken thigh and cut it into bite sized pieces. I also diced a couple of cocktail potatoes 125 g (225 calories). I put a teaspoon of coarsely ground pepper, a teaspoon of finely ground white pepper, a teaspoon of cooking salt and a good shake of plain flour into a plastic bag. After lightly oiling the chicken and potatoes I shook them in the bag to coat the pieces with salt, pepper and flour. I put the chicken and potato onto a baking tray and put into a moderate to high oven for 20 minutes. I served with peas and carrots.

Salt and pepper chicken

One thought on “My first time cooking salt and pepper chicken

Please tell me what you think

