Lamb stew day

Today was pretty good. This morning I went and enjoyed brunch with friends at Black Pepper. It was an enjoyable meal. I had Eggs Benedict with bacon. There is something very special about runny egg yolk. Australia is one country where soft poached eggs are safe to eat. I wouldn’t be so game in many other countries.

This afternoon I made a lamb stew. It’s been a while since I’ve made a lamb stew. I managed to find some cheap lamb forequarters chops from Coles.

It turned out to very nice.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Lamb stew day

  1. I have been seeing lamb stew alot lately and have never eaten it. This looks so good. I have only prepared lamb with mint jelly. I am thinking of preparing this over the cooler months : )
    Great slideshow!

Please tell me what you think

