Feeling wide awake

Well I arrived at Heathrow at about 1300. I felt pretty good. I slept most of the Melbourne to Hong Kong leg. I wasn’t feeling 100% so I tried not to eat too much on the flight.

I was disappointed that even though I had organised global roaming it did not work. I now have a T-Mobile SIM in my iPhone.

The Tube ride from Heathrow to Central London was great. Better than I expected. I’m now a proud owner of an Oyster card. This is much cheaper than the express train or a taxicab.

I’m staying at a pub with free wi fi so I’m pretty happy. If I drank I would try their home brewed ales. I will try their home made pies.

I fell asleep at 1900 and woke up at 2200. I’m wide awake and just watched my first bout of UFC on ITV2. I don’t understand the fascination with UFC.

The street outside is very quiet. I expected it to be much noisier.

Hopefully I’ll get to sleep but I want to get up for a walk tomorrow.

Please tell me what you think

