Lessons from Wet’n’Wild

I enjoyed a day at Wet’n’Wild today. I learnt a few things about people. There are lots of people for whom the water tubes are too small. There are also lots of people who have tattoos. The most popular tattoos appear to be warrior art but the Southern Cross with a map of Australia or words from Ned Kelly is also a common motif. Some tattoos were fresh and even ‘attractive’ while most were larger or a different shape than when originally penned.

Why do young boys feel the need to bare the waistbands of their underpants? It makes no sense to me, but then I have no fashion sense.

Anyway I should not rant. I love people in all their shapes and sizes and colours. Diversity is the spice of life and what makes our society so great to be part of.

 

Please tell me what you think

