Long weekends, why can’t we have more

For a long time I’ve thought we need more long weekends in Australia. I think we need one every calendar month. I’m not suggesting we abolish religious holidays, well I am sort of. I think if someone wants to celebrate Christmas or Easter that is great, they can celebrate on their own time as recreation leave. Same with the holidays of other religions. That even means George from Seinfeld can celebrate Festivus and have feats of strength on his day off.
For Australia I think we should keep ANZAC day and Australia day as special extra days to be celebrated on their designated dates. Each calendar month we should have a Monday or Friday off.
Please tell me what you think

